[Robotgroup] Robot Group Logo.. is it ours??

Paul Atkinson pma32904 at yahoo.com
Fri Sep 1 08:13:43 PDT 2006


While their logo is very similar, it is not identical. I don't know how much difference is required befor eit is considered unique. We could send them a lawyer-esque letter telling them to cease and desist.
   
  Also, isn't there a DaVinci drawing that is quite similar to our logo. If there is, then ours might be considered prior art.
   
  Paul

Vern Graner <vern at txis.com> wrote:
  Vern Graner wrote:
> I noticed this today while searching for a graphic:
> 
> http://www.robot.hu/
> 
> So.. uh .. do we have to defend the logo for it to be ours?
> 
> Vern
> 
> ps: In case it changes, I've attached the picture to this email..

Since the attachment didn't work, here's a direct link to the logo in 
question that I copied from the above site to my server:

http://www.notepad.org/logo.jpg

So, bottom line is they have "our" logo and are using it on their page. 
Comments from the board/concerned members? :)

Vern

-- 
Vern Graner CNE/CNA/SSE | "If the network is down, then you're
Senior Systems Engineer | obviously incompetent so why are we
Texas Information Services | paying you? Of course, if the network
http://www.txis.com | is up, then we obviously don't need
Austin Office 512 328-8947 | you, so why are we paying you?" İVLG
_______________________________________________
Robotgroup mailing list
Robotgroup at puremagic.com
http://lists.puremagic.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/robotgroup


 		
---------------------------------
Yahoo! Messenger with Voice. Make PC-to-Phone Calls to the US (and 30+ countries) for 2˘/min or less.


More information about the Robotgroup mailing list