[Robotgroup] new additions
brooksdesign
brooksdesign at peoplepc.com
Sat Jun 7 11:46:05 PDT 2008
I was just getting ready to say that is because it is free but I just remembered that I did pay $75 bucks for the domain name so yes, what gives? I asked them about that when I called about the forwarding problem and they told me it is $40 per year for the service with no banner. Looks like another call is in order.
-brooks
-----Original Message-----
>From: Vern Graner <vern at txis.com>
>Sent: Jun 7, 2008 12:34 PM
>To: The Robot Group Mailing List <robotgroup at puremagic.com>
>Subject: Re: [Robotgroup] new additions
>
>brooksdesign wrote:
>> Hey kids,
>> I finaly got the folks at register to fix my forward problems with DogJobLabs.com
>
>Whats with the banner ads along the bottom of your page? Did your
>hosting provider do that or did you? If you're doing it (i.e. monetizing
>the page) thats one thing, if the hosting company is making ad-click
>revenue off of you (without your consent or knowledge) thats another
>thing...
>
>Vern
>
>--
>Vern Graner CNE/CNA/SSE | "If the network is down, then you're
>Senior Systems Engineer | obviously incompetent so why are we
>Texas Information Services | paying you? Of course, if the network
>http://www.txis.com | is up, then we obviously don't need
>Austin Office 512 328-8947 | you, so why are we paying you?" ©VLG
>_______________________________________________
>Robotgroup mailing list
>Robotgroup at puremagic.com
>http://lists.puremagic.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/robotgroup
________________________________________
PeoplePC Online
A better way to Internet
http://www.peoplepc.com
More information about the Robotgroup
mailing list