[Robotgroup] Phyllis sent you a friend request on Tagged :)

Def Egge robodigest at innervate.com
Wed Jun 25 15:03:18 PDT 2008


At 16:41  2008-06-25, you wrote:
-=-=-=-=-= begin quoted message =-=-=-=-=-

 >  Well....I knew I remembered that name from 
somewhere...Not that it
 >would really matter these days but for the 
record the Dance umbrella
 >was our umbrella for a year or 2 after 
Discovery Hall went under and
 >Childrens Museum was in transition. If I'm not mistaken they did
 >provide organizational support for at least one Robofest.
 >-brooks
 >
 >-----Original Message-----
 >>From: Vern Graner <vern at txis.com>
 >>Sent: Jun 25, 2008 4:53 PM
 >>To: The Robot Group Mailing List <robotgroup at puremagic.com>
 >>Subject: Re: [Robotgroup] Phyllis  sent you a friend request on
 >Tagged   :)
 >>
 >>brooksdesign wrote:
 >> > That name sounds familiar, what was the offense? Reply off list
 >> > if needed.
 >>
 >>Summary: She appears to be a promoter for 
another organization (dance
 >
 >>umbrella) who really has no interest in our 
group per se, but joined
 >our
 >>mailing list simply to allow herself to 
solicit our members to attend
 >
 >>her events.
 >>
 >>Then she sent a social network "invite" to the 
mailing list resulting
 >in
 >>a lot of complaints sent to me about "spam".
 >>
 >>I have removed her from the list and have 
directed her to send any
 >>future initiations to me so I could send them 
along to the list for
 >her
 >>if the events were relevant to our members.
 >>
 >>Vern
 >>
 >>--
 >>Vern Graner CNE/CNA/SSE    | "If the network is down, then you're
 >>Senior Systems Engineer    | obviously incompetent so why are we
 >>Texas Information Services | paying you? Of course, if the network
 >>http://www.txis.com        | is up, then we obviously don't need
 >>Austin Office 512 328-8947 | you, so why are we paying you?" ©VLG
 >>_______________________________________________
 >>Robotgroup mailing list
 >>Robotgroup at puremagic.com
 >>http://lists.puremagic.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/robotgroup
 >
 >
 >________________________________________
 >PeoplePC Online
 >A better way to Internet
 >http://www.peoplepc.com
 >_______________________________________________
 >Robotgroup mailing list
 >Robotgroup at puremagic.com
 >http://lists.puremagic.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/robotgroup

-=-=-=-=-= end quoted message =-=-=-=-=-

Could be ....  I owe then no debt.

Nevertheless, my academic email address as well 
as a couple of my own used on this list at one 
time or another have been harvested and spammed 
with announcements and the same goddamned tagged.com bull$hit.

If that is repayment for the kindness I offered 
by posting their initial bounced announcement to 
this group (despite its very tenuous connection 
to us), then may they all burn in Hell.

They'll escape the fires of eternal damnation 
before they are plucked from my spam filters.

YMMV


-- 

All the best....

Mike



More information about the Robotgroup mailing list